“Stoned Cold Country” Album To Feature Rolling Stones’ Hits In A Country Twist For 60th Anniversary Celebration

Jonny Hector

Published on:

The Rolling Stones have been serenaded by some of country music’s greatest stars in a new tribute album called “Stoned Cold Country”. The 14-track album features country artists such as Jimmie Allen, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Eric Church, Steve Earle, Elle King, Marcus King, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Elvie Shane, Koe Wetzel, The War And Treaty, Lainey Wilson and Zac Brown Band. The album was created by entertainment executive Robert Deaton, who wanted to shine a light on the Stones’ influence on country music.

Deaton explained that he had the idea for the album four years ago and he’s thrilled to see it finally come to fruition. The album aims to celebrate the Rolling Stones’ 60th anniversary and the artists who participated in the project. The full tracklist includes “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” by Ashley McBryde, “Honky Tonk Women” by Brooks & Dunn, “Dead Flowers” by Maren Morris, “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)” by Brothers Osborne & The War And Treaty, “Miss You” by Jimmie Allen, “Tumbling Dice” by Elle King, “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking” by Marcus King, “Wild Horses” by Little Big Town, “Paint It Black” by Zac Brown Band, “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” by Lainey Wilson, “Sympathy for the Devil” by Elvie Shane, “Angie” by Steve Earle, “Gimme Shelter” by Eric Church, and “Shine A Light” by Koe Wetzel.

Read Also  Fans of 'Shadow And Bone' Threaten To Boycott Netflix Amid Uncertainty Over Show's Future

The tribute album is out now, giving Rolling Stones fans a chance to enjoy their favorite tunes reimagined by modern country music stars.

Leave a Comment