Taylor Swift opens ‘Eras’ tour with a 44-song setlist

Raymond McKinnon

Published on:

Taylor Swift Kicks Off ‘Eras’ Tour with Career-Spanning Setlist

Taylor Swift opened her highly-anticipated ‘Eras’ tour on March 17 in Glendale, Arizona, and played an incredible 44 songs that spanned her entire career. The singer-songwriter opened with “Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince”, a live debut track from her 2019 album, ‘Lover’. Swift performed selections from each of her 10 albums, including ‘Speak Now’, ‘1989’, ‘Red’, and ‘Folklore’. Swift’s latest albums, ‘Evermore’ and ‘Midnights’, were given ample attention during the three-hour-plus setlist, with numerous tracks receiving their live debut. Fans were also treated to a live performance of the title track from ‘Fearless’, which Swift has not performed since 2012.

In addition to her extensive setlist, Swift revealed that she would be playing an acoustic surprise song at each stop on her tour. At the Glendale show, that song was “Mirrorball” from ‘Folklore’. Fans have taken to social media to share their excitement over the spectacular show, praising Swift’s vocals and her commanding stage presence.

Read Also  One Chicago and Law & Order: NBC Drama Final Episode Dates Confirmed

Ahead of the opening night of her tour, Swift released four new songs, including ‘Taylor’s Versions’ of “Eyes Open”, “Safe & Sound”, and “If This Was A Movie”, as well as a ‘Lover’ B-side, “All Of The Girls You Loved Before”. Fans can look forward to experiencing Swift’s incredible performance as the ‘Eras’ tour continues. Swift will perform another show in Glendale on March 18 before continuing on to several other cities.

To see the full setlist and footage from the show, visit the article on NME.

Leave a Comment