Taylor Swift to Induct Carole King at Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony

Jonny Hector

Published on:

Taylor Swift to Induct Carole King at Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony

This year’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees include Tina Turner, JAY-Z, The Go- Go’s, Clarence Avant, and the Foo Fighters.

Carole King will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame by Taylor Swift.

At the 36th annual event later this month, Swift, 31, will induct the 79-year-old singer and composer behind classics including “You’ve Got a Friend” and “It’s Too Late.” According to a press statement issued on Monday, Taylor Swift and Jennifer Hudson will perform during King’s induction.

Angela Bassett, who starred in the 1993 film What’s Love Got to Do With It? as Tina Turner, will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during the special ceremony. Christina Aguilera, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R., and Bryan Adams will perform during the Queen of Rock’s induction ceremony.

Drew Barrymore, who will introduce the GoGos, Lionel Richie, who will introduce Clarence Avant, and Paul McCartney, who will introduce the Foo Fighters, are among the other famous presenters.

Read Also  Taylor Swift's Most Liked Photos on Instagram

McCartney, who was inducted into the Beatles in 1988, was inducted as a solo artist in 1999. When introducing the Foo Fighters, he will share the honor twice with frontman Dave Grohl, who was inducted into Nirvana in 2014 and will receive the honor for a second time with the Foo Fighters. 

Among other famous names, JAYZ and Todd Rundgren are inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame this year. Recipients of musical excellence include LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads, while Kraftwerk, Charley Patton, and Gil Scott-Heron were recognized for their early influence.

Avant receives the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which is given to a “non-performing industry professional” who “had a great influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that influenced youth culture.” 

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame first announced this year’s newcomer course in May and then named the winners “the most diverse list of newcomers in the organization’s history.” 

Read Also  Taylor Swift To Rerecord 1989, Deets Inside

Last year, the ceremony was held virtually due to COVID19 and instead honored newcomers during a special broadcast on HBO.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on October 30 at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse Arena in Cleveland. An induction ceremony special will air on November 20 and will be featured on HBO and HBO Max. The ceremony will also air on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio and Volume channels.

Leave a Comment